Information Technology Information Technology Virginia Tech
Staff

Vice President

VT Campus

Scott F. Midkiff
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
midkiff@vt.edu
(540) 231-4227

Staff Members

Scot Ransbottom
Chief of Staff and Deputy Chief Information Officer
ransbottom@vt.edu
(540) 231-2134

John D. Krallman
Director of Information Technology Business & Financial Affairs
john.krallman@vt.edu
(540) 231-6233

Jeff Crowder
Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives
crowder@vt.edu
(540) 231-3900

Carl Harris
Chief Technology Architect
ceharris@vt.edu
(540) 231-4319

Claire Krendl Gilbert
Director for Strategy and Analysis
gilbertc@vt.edu
(540) 231-7492

Nora Lucas
Executive Assistant, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
lucas@vt.edu
(540) 231- 6381

Jamie Boggs
Human Resources Manager
jaboggs@vt.edu
(540) 231-9287

For help or assistance, go to www.4help.vt.edu

Contact
Office of the Vice President for Information Technology MC 0169
800 Drillfield Drive / Suite 314
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
(540) 231-4227

spacer
spacer
spacer
Virginia Tech Information Technology